Digital Introversion

Artist : Label : | RPLAB003 Styles : , , Format : 12"

Digital Introversion is the first studio album of Aboukir, the new project of multi-instrumentalist and songwriter Ralph Maruani, also known as Flabaire for his electronic music pieces.

Throughout the 8 tracks of the LP, psychedelic guitars and dreamy vocals lie down on bluesy bass lines and subtle rhodes keys, putting great emphasis on instrumental sequences in every song.

Inspired by the sound of the 60s and 70s rock, the album conjures references to bands like Crosby, Stills & Nash, prog-rock pioneers Pink Floyd and more modern musicians such as Khruanghbin or Air. Recorded in 2018 and 2019 in his home studio, every instrument is played and arranged by Maruani himself except for the drums, performed by friends and family on several tracks. No samples here, just pure talent from an experienced producer and a lifelong vinyl collector.


In stock

#Track Title

A1. Digital Introversion


A2. Cosmic Discomfort


A3. George’s Lament


A4. St People


B1. Memory Lane


B2. Step By Step


B3. Moonlight Serenade


B4. A Year From Now

You may also like…