Dsr / ÆX015

Artist : Label : , | ÆX015 Styles : , , , Format : 12"

”To celebrate the fifteenth release of the ÆX series the Amsterdam label presents a special collaboration with Delsin Records. ÆX started back in 2017 as a white-label offshoot from the Indigo Aera imprint, Jasper Wolff and Maarten Mittendorff had a plan to create a platform with a mix of like-minded unknown, well-known and admired artists. This no-nonsense approach with stamped white labels and uncredited tracks quickly grew up to be one of their most committed projects to date.

Four years later and fourteen releases in, ÆX015 is a special split EP in collaboration with the closely related Delsin Records. Both labels invited three names to present a fresh and dancefloor focussed pack of grooves and moods.

On ÆX’s a-side, three familiar faces Taupe, Emeline (also known as the Parisian artist Molly) and label curator Jasper Wolff bring their warm, acidic, bass-heavy grooves in typical fashion. The b-side comes from Delsin who introduces three new artists to the team. R.O.W.S from the Swedish sewer sender crew going in with a miles-deep dub-techno take. From Barcelona, it’s Annie Hall with an emotive blend of her crispy electro. As the cherry on top, there’s Berlin-based Japan producer Yone-ko wrapping up the pack with grooving hazy house moods.”


In stock

#Track Title

A1. Taupe - Jigsaw


A2. Emeline - The News


A3. Jasper Wolff - Polar


B1. R.O.W.S - 2.5


B2. Annie Hall - T.T.0


B3. Yone-Ko - KKLKN

You may also like…