Artist : Label : | SAT005LPX Styles : , Format : 3 x 12"


Francis Harris is one of the most interesting figures on the american electronic music cicruit and beyond. His output has gone from tightly wound tech house cuts as Adultnapper in the early days, sublime deep house as Frank & Tony, intricate and expressive musical journeys as evident in his two solo-albums ‘Leland’ and ‘Minutes Of Sleep’, and ambient shoegaze with two Aris Kindt albums, co-produced with Gabe Hedrick. Most recently Harris branched out with a new label – Kingdoms – a home for his love of a more adventurous sound. Up until now his most notable milestones remain the two solo-albums Leland (2012) and Minutes Of Sleep (2014) who became essential albums of the genre. Both albums have been out of print for a long time and due to public demand we are happy to present new vinyl editions of both albums. Carefully restored from original masters and artwork the albums now appear in gatefold-sleeves while Leland spans over three vinyl discs and Minutes Of Sleep over two, just like the sold out originals. ‚Leland’ features Danish vocalist Gry on three tracks including lostfound,’ the first single and video which was remixed by Mathew Herbert and debuted on Pitchfork. Also featured throughout are Emil Abramyan, whose poignant performance on cello evokes comparison to Arthur Russell, and Greg Paulus (No Regular Play/Matthew Dear Band), whose improvisational free jazz inspired trumpet accents converse thoughtfully with Harris’ own tonal melodies performed on piano and guitar. Determined to produce electronic music with warmth and true dynamic range, Harris recorded and mixed Leland’ with Jordan Li .


Coming Soon

#Track Title

A1. Plays I Play (Feat. Gry)


A2. Pensum


B1. Living Lips


B2. Lostfound (Feat. Gry)


C1. Of The Field


C2. Mcleod


D1. Pharoah In The Morning (Feat. Gry)


D2. Whether It Was


E. Picture Us


F1. Close Air


F2. Leland

You may also like…