Embers Only: Swan Songs

Artist : Label : | RERE03 Styles : Format : 12"


Western Australia’s Red Ember Records is back from another archive diving adventure.
“Embers Only : Swan Songs” presents four previously-unreleased, deeply emotive cuts by Ewan Jansen written between 1999-2000.
The lead track ‘Swan’ marks the dance-floor tone in the collection with a hypnotic pseudo-electro groove sky lined by cathedral-like chords. Following on, ‘Sea for yourself’ reaches into deep minimal house territory with a powerfully gentle, piano topped, 4/4 approach. On the flipside, the earnest and leafy ‘Love Machine’ is drawn down the proverbial path, dropping broken beats and inhibitions along the way. The collection is signed off with the ambient chordal wash of ‘Afterlude’… an introspective repeater equally on call for any early morning after party or your final few waking moments.


In stock

#Track Title

A1. Swan


A2. Sea For Yourself


B1. Love Machine


B2. Afterlude

You may also like…